//
you're reading...

26 CFOA Philosophies

Sideline Philosophies

Chapter 26. CFOA Philosophies
Pg. 109

Plays at the Sideline
If legal contact occurs before the runner
has a foot down out of bounds, consider it
a legal hit.
If the whistle has blown and a runner
continuing to advance down the sideline
has eased up, contact by the opponent
against the runner is a foul. Officials should
be alert and be sure any action is not part
of the initial play (renewed effort) before
calling a foul.
When in question as to whether the
runner stepped out of bounds, officials
should rule the runner did not step out of
bounds.

Archives